Where are the plugin settings stored?
Posted by Jim Keir on 12 April 2010 09:14 AM
The plugins all store their settings using Lightroom's standard functions. The settings themselves are stored inside the Lightroom Preferences file. The location of this varies depending on your OS and is described in this Adobe knowledgebase article:
If you want to clear your settings, you can remove the "Lightroom x Preferences.agprefs" file. This will reset Lightroom to all default settings.
You can temporarily clear your settings by simply renaming the same file. Lightroom will create a new one when it is next run. To revert to your original settings, delete the new file and rename your original copy.